Call for Papers: Language and Literature

2016 Subject Areas4CALL FOR PAPERS #SWPACA16!

Language and Literature is a subject area full of great topics. Find the one that relates to you below, then download the specific PDF call for papers for information on submitting your work. Find more subject areas on our call for papers page as well!

Help us grow #SWPACA16; share the call!

Biography, Autobiography, Memoir, and Personal Narrative
Melinda McBee, PhD, Independent Scholar, mcbee58@verizon.net

Captivity Narratives
B. Mark Allen, PhD, South Texas College, History and Philosophy, bmallen@southtexascollege.edu

Children’s / Young Adult Literature and Culture
Diana Dominguez, PhD, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Literatures and Cultural Studies, gypsyscholar60@rgv.rr.com
Assistant Area Chair / SWPACA Leadership Institute Fellow: Kathleen Lacey, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, klacey@southwestpca.org

Cormac McCarthy
Katherine Sugg, PhD, Central Connecticut State University, English, suggkae@ccsu.edu

Creative Writing (Poetry, Fiction)
Jerry Bradley, PhD, Lamar University, English, jerry.bradley@lamar.edu

Eco-Criticism and the Environment
Jeremy Elliott, PhD, Abilene Christian University, Language and Literature, jke10a@acu.edu

European Popular Culture and Literature
M. Catherine Jonet, PhD, New Mexico State University, Women’s Studies, mjonet@nmsu.edu

Folklore Studies
Helen McCourt, PhD, Collin College, English, helen.mccourt1@gmail.com

Graphic Novels, Comics, and Popular Culture
Robert G. Weiner, Texas Tech University Library, rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

Linguistics
Maria Eugenia Trillo, PhD, Independent Scholar, metswpca2015@gmail.com

Literature (General)
Samantha Lay, PhD, University of West Alabama, English, slay@uwa.edu

Mystery / Detective Fiction
Lexey Bartlett, PhD, Fort Hays State University, English, labartlett@fhsu.edu

Myth and Fairy Tales
Sheila Dooley, PhD, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Writing and Language Studies, sheila.dooley@utrgv.edu

Poetry and Poetics (Critical)
Scarlett Higgins, PhD, University of New Mexico, English, shiggins@unm.edu

Rhetoric and Technical Communication
Robert Galin, University of New Mexico – Gallup, English and Communications, rgalin@unm.edu

See more subject areas on our call for papers page!