Call for Papers: Science Fiction and Fantasy

2016 Subject Areas5

CALL FOR PAPERS #SWPACA16!

Science Fiction and Fantasy is a subject area full of great topics. Find the one that relates to you below, then download the specific PDF call for papers for information on submitting your work. Find more subject areas on our call for papers page as well!

Help us grow #SWPACA16; share the call!

Follow the Science Fiction and Fantasy area on Facebook at www.facebook.com/swtxsff and on Twitter @swtxsffchairs

Follow the Science Fiction and Fantasy area on Facebook at www.facebook.com/swtxsff and on Twitter @swtxsffchairs

Apocalypse, Dystopia, and Disaster in Culture
Shane Trayers, PhD, Middle Georgia State College – Macon Campus, English, trayers.shane@gmail.com

British Sci-Fi / Fantasy Television 
Erin Giannini, PhD, Independent Scholar, egiannini37@gmail.com

A Game of Thrones
Brian Cowlishaw, PhD, Northeastern State University, Languages and Literature, cowlishb@nsuok.edu

Harry Potter Studies
Christopher Bell, PhD, University of Colorado – Colorado Springs, Communication, cbell3@uccs.edu

Science Fiction and Fantasy – General
Rikk Mulligan, PhD, Association of Research Libraries, rikk.mulligan@gmail.com

Science Fiction and Fantasy – Literature
Brian Cowlishaw, PhD, Northeastern State University, Languages and Literature, cowlishb@nsuok.edu

Supernatural (TV series)
Tamy Burnett, PhD, University of Nebraska – Lincoln, Honors Program, tburnett@southwestpca.org

The Works of Joss Whedon
Susan Fanetti, PhD, California State University – Sacramento, English, sfanetti@csus.edu

Zombie Culture
Robert G. Weiner, Texas Tech University Library, rweiner5@sbcglobal.net

 

See more subject areas on our call for papers page!