CFP Highlight: Film, Television, Music, and Visual Media

2017-Film-TV-Music-Visual-MediaFilm, Television, Music, and Visual Media is full of great topics. Find the one that relates to you below, then review the expanded information for submitting your work. Find more subject areas on our call for papers page as well!

Help us grow #SWPACA17; share the call!

 

**

Adaptation: Literature, Film, and Culture
Chuck Hamilton, PhD, Northeast Texas Community College, English, chamilton@ntcc.edu

Advertising and Consumer Culture
Melissa Tackett-Gibson, PhD, Sam Houston State University, Sociology, mat012@shsu.edu

Alfred Hitchcock
Michael Howarth, PhD, Missouri Southern State University, English, Howarth-M@mssu.edu 

The American West: Film and Literature
Larry Van Meter, PhD, Blinn College, English, larry.vanmeter@gmail.com

Breaking Bad / Better Call Saul
Nick Gerlich, PhD, West Texas A&M University, Marketing, ngerlich@wtamu.edu 

Computer Culture
Natasha Chuk, PhD, School of Visual Arts, Art History, natychuk@gmail.com

Digital Humanities
David D. Oberhelman, PhD, Oklahoma State University Library, d.oberhelman@okstate.eduhttp://dhswpaca.wordpress.com 

Film and History
Brad Duren, PhD, Oklahoma Panhandle State University, Behavioral & Social Sciences, duren@opsu.edu 

Film Studies
Allen Redmon, PhD, Texas A&M University – Central Texas, English, allen.redmon@tamuct.edu 

Film Theory and Aesthetics
Amy Fatzinger, PhD, University of Arizona, American Indian Studies, fatzinge@email.arizona.edu

Game Studies, Culture, Play, and Practice
Judd Ruggill, PhD, University of Arizona, jruggill@email.arizona.edu 

Grateful Dead
Nicholas Meriwether, Independent Scholar, nicholasmeriwether@gmail.com 

Horror (Literary and Cinematic)
Steffen Hantke, PhD, Sogang University, English, steffenhantke@gmail.com 

James Bond, Espionage, and Eurospy
Michele Brittany, Independent Scholar, spyfi.superspies@gmail.com 

Music: Traditional, Political, Popular
Cody Smith, PhD, College of the Mainland, History, codyhsmith@gmail.com 

Mystery Science Theater and the Culture of Riffing
Robert G. Weiner, Texas Tech University Library, rweiner5@sbcglobal.net 

Rap and Hip-Hop Culture
Robert Tinajero, PhD, Paul Quinn College, English, rtinajero@pqc.edu 

Television
Melanie Cattrell, PhD, Blinn College, English, melanie.cattrell@gmail.com

Theatre and Performance Studies
Monica Ganas, PhD, Azusa Pacific University, Theater, Mganas@apu.edu 

Visual Arts
Nancy Kay, PhD, Independent Scholar, nancy.kay@fulbrightmail.org

 

See more subject areas on our call for papers page!