CFP Highlight: Language and Literature

2017-Languate-and-LiteratureLanguage and Literature is full of great topics. Find the one that relates to you below, then review the expanded information for submitting your work. Find more subject areas on our call for papers page as well!

Help us grow #SWPACA17; share the call!

**

Biography, Autobiography, Memoir, and Personal Narrative
Melinda McBee, PhD, Independent Scholar, mcbee58@verizon.net 

Captivity Narratives
B. Mark Allen, PhD, South Texas College, History and Philosophy, bmallen@southtexascollege.edu 

Children’s / Young Adult Literature and Culture
Diana Dominguez, PhD, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Literatures and Cultural Studies, gypsyscholar60@rgv.rr.com 

Cormac McCarthy
Katherine Sugg, PhD, Central Connecticut State University, English, suggkae@ccsu.edu 

Creative Writing (Poetry, Fiction)
Jerry Bradley, PhD, Lamar University, English, jerry.bradley@lamar.edu 

Eco-Criticism and the Environment
Jeremy Elliott, PhD, Abilene Christian University, Language and Literature, jke10a@acu.edu 

European Popular Culture and Literature
Tyler Blake, PhD, MidAmerica Nazarene University, English, jtblake2@mnu.edu 

Folklore Studies
Helen McCourt, PhD, Collin College, English, HMcCourt@collin.edu 

Graphic Novels, Comics, and Popular Culture
Robert G. Weiner, Texas Tech University Library, rweiner5@sbcglobal.net 

Linguistics
Lisa Wagner, PhD, University of Louisville, Classical and Modern Languages, lisa.wagner@louisville.edu

Literature (General)
Samantha Lay, PhD, University of West Alabama, English, slay@uwa.edu 

Mystery / Detective Fiction
Lexey Bartlett, PhD, Fort Hays State University, English, labartlett@fhsu.edu 

Myth and Fairy Tales
Sheila Dooley, PhD, University of Texas Rio Grande Valley, Writing and Language Studies, sheila.dooley@utrgv.edu 

Poetry and Poetics (Critical)
Scarlett Higgins, PhD, University of New Mexico, English, shiggins@unm.edu 

Rhetoric and Technical Communication
Robert Galin, University of New Mexico – Gallup, English and Communications, rgalin@unm.edu

 

See more subject areas on our call for papers page!