Archive | News

RSS feed for this section

Rollins Book Award Winner 2021

The Southwest Popular/American Culture Association is honored to present Blake Gopnik with the 2021 Peter C. Rollins Book Award for Warhol, published in 2020 by Ecco/HarperCollins.

Through this award, we honor Peter C. Rollins, for whom the prize is named, and his contributions to the field of film and history and his service to the Southwest Popular and American Culture Association. At the same time, we recognize leaders of emergent trends and innovative scholarship in the fields of popular and American culture.

The Southwest Popular/American Culture Association is grateful to our panel of judges, Dr. Hugh Foley, Dr. Robert G. Weiner, and Dr. Alison Macor, for their thoughtful evaluation of the many excellent volumes submitted for consideration.